First Quickfire: Synthesizing Memory and Cognition Theories, I Think…

Today we were given less than an hour to create a question and an presentation answering something about “Sports at DCU.” My partner Janine and I decided to address “the quality of sports facilities at DCU.”

Here is the PDF I created: DCUSports

I have to admit: the facilities are very good. I also readily admit that my presentation wasn’t very good given my time constraints and the technology I was using (Powerpoint.) Being a perfectionist also does not help. I learned something important about creating doable tasks: the demands on students when designing projects is so much higher because they don’t have expertise, competence in a number of formats, but most importantly, confidence. It takes a great deal of confidence to show unfinished or subpar work. What student genuinely has that kind of confidence…?

 

Leave a Reply

